a couple of awards!

i am a total slacker and haven’t posted about a couple awards i received.  but i am super excited to finally get a chance to write about them and highlight some of my favorite blogs.

the first award was from  joanna from things after the rings.  a few months ago she awarded me with the liebster blog award.  according to joanna, “the liebster award takes its name from the german word, meaning beloved, dearest or favourite.”  it’s given to fairly new or up and coming blog with a relatively small following, less than 200 followers.  also part of accepting this award, is spreading the love and recognizing other amazing blogs.

the rules are:

  1. thank the blog presenter on your blog.
  2. link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  3. copy and paste the award onto your blog (you deserve it!).
  4. present the award to 3-5 blogs with less than 200 followers who you feel deserve to be noticed. (though i’m not sure of the exact readership of the blogs i nominated – maybe they have more.  oops!)
  5. let the blog owners know via a comment on their blog (and an email if possible!).

my awards for my favorite blogs go to:

thanks so much joanna!

the second award is the kreativ blogger award that i received from micha from zim on a whim.

with this nomination, i am supposed to write 7 things about myself that readers might find interesting.  i’m not sure how interesting these fun facts are but here goes nothing…

  1. i love reality tv – everything from competition shows like top chef and project runway to just watching celebrities live their lives like giuliana and bill and keeping up with the kardashians.
  2. i also watch too many abc family shows.  my favorites right now are secret life of an american teenager and jane by design (can you tell i watch wayyy too much tv?  eeek!).
  3. i just got an ice cream machine and i am so excited to make lots and lots of ice cream this summer.
  4. my favorite ice cream flavor is vanilla (and maybe strawberry too).
  5. i can’t wait to see jason mraz in concert this summer!!!  his new album is amazeballs!
  6. a couple of my favorite movies are legally blonde and 10 things i hate about you.
  7. i love doing arts and crafts.

i would like to nominate these 7 blogs for the kreativ blogger award:

  1. Cupcakes for Breakfast
  2. And They Cooked Happily Ever After
  3. Cozycakes Cottage
  4. Veronica’s Cornucopia 
  5. So Pupuka
  6. Things After the Rings
  7. The Capital Barbie

so here are the rules if you get nominated:

  • thank the blogger who gave you the award and link back to their blog.
  • copy the kreativ blogger award logo and place it in your post.
  • list 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
  • nominate 7 other kreativ bloggers.
  • leave a comment on the blogs you listed to let them know you nominated them.

a big thank you micha!  also thank you to all of the nominated blogs for writing such wonderful blogs!  i love reading them and highly suggest checking all of them out!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Thank you, miss! I also nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award” today but haven’t had the chance to go around and notify my choices. I’m so happy for you that you got an ice cream maker…they are awesome! 🙂

    Reply
    • oh wow thank you so much!!! yeah i’m just getting around to notifying my choices for these too. thanks again!

      Reply
  2. andtheycookedhappilyeverafter

     /  May 14, 2012

    congrats Miki! That is fantastic news and very inspiring!!!!

    Reply
    • thanks! sorry i meant to comment on your blog that i nominated your blog but of course i’m a slacker. anyway, your blog is awesome and i’m so excited to nominate you!

      Reply
      • andtheycookedhappilyeverafter

         /  May 14, 2012

        right back at ya! Hope that’s legal 🙂

      • andtheycookedhappilyeverafter

         /  May 14, 2012

        and what I meant by ‘hope that’s legal’ is nominating you back! haha I typed that and then realized it sounded funny!

      • thanks so much! haha no worries – i understood what you were going for. 🙂

  3. Congrats and thanks Miki! Also, I can’t wait for you to test out new ice cream recipes with your machine. I’ve had one for years, but often forget to use it. I’ll have an excuse when I MUST try your delicious creations. 😉 p.s. I watch WAY too much tv, too. My DVR is often warning me that it must delete shows to make room for more and I panic and have marathons asap!

    Reply
    • thanks! sorry i totally planned on commenting on all of the nominated blogs yesterday but then got caught up with work.

      yay! i’m glad i’m not the only one that watches too much tv 😉

      Reply
  4. Ihilani

     /  May 15, 2012

    Thanks Miki! I love your blog too! You’re quite the chef and there are so many recipes I want to try! Ok I don’t feel so silly about LOVING Legally Blonde…I watch it every time it comes on TV even though I own it. Haha. Hey did your cards come in ok? I hope they didn’t take too long to get there.

    Reply
    • aww thanks! yay i love that you love legally blonde too! and yes, the cards are amazing! they arrived in perfect condition and didn’t take long at all to get here. i’ve already used a few of them and those who received them commented that they were super nice cards. 🙂

      Reply
  5. I’m honored, thank you Miki! Have fun at the Jason Mraz concert-love him!

    Reply
  1. chunky potato chowder & an award « miki's kitchen

Leave a comment